(Republic of Zambia)


The government is formed by the MMD.

Frederick Chiluba - President

Enock Kavindele - Vice President [NEW]

Misheck Chiinda - Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food Security [NEW]

David Mpamba - Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry

Dawson Lapunga - Minister of Community Development and Social Welfare

Joshua Simunyandi - Minister of Defense [NEW]

Reuben Musakabantu - Minister of Education [NEW]

David Saviye - Minister of Energy and Water Development [NEW]

Samuele Miyanda - Minister of Environment and Natural Resources

Katele Kalumba - Minister of Finance

Keli Walubita - Minister of Foreign Affairs

Enock Kavindele - Minister of Health

Dr.Peter Machungwa - Minister of Home Affairs

Newstead Zimba - Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Edith Nawakwi - Minister of Labor and Social Services

Abel Chambeshi - Minister of Lands

Eric Silwamba - Minister of Legal and Presidential Affairs [NEW]

Bates Namuyamba - Minister of Local Government and Housing

Syamukayumbu Syamujaye - Minister of Mines and Mineral Development

Valentine Kayope - Minister of Science, Technology and Vocational Training

Abel Chambesi - Minister of Sport, Youth and Child Development

Eric Silwamba - Minister of State for Presidential Affairs

Michael Mabenga - Minister of Tourism [NEW]

Borniface Nonde - Minister of Transport and Communications [NEW]

Godden Mandandi - Minister of Works and Supply

Michael Sata - Minister Without Portfolio


Chiefs of State and Heads of Government
Foreign Affairs
World Parliaments
Federated States and Provinces
Political Weekly Factbook
International Organizations